Board of Directors

The board consists of nine members who are selected from the community, representing interests in lodging, retail, nightlife, restaurants, attractions, Southern Illinois University-Carbondale, and the community at large.

Rod Sievers

Board Position: President

Casey Twomey

Barrett, Twomey, Broom, Hughes, & Hoke, LLP
Board Position: Vice-President

Shane Carsrud

Commercial Loan Officer
Banterra Bank
Board Position: Treasurer

Amy Dion

Program Coordinator
Office of Economic and Regional Development - SIUC
Board Position: Secretary

Carolin Harvey

Carbondale City Council

Jim Ewers

Blue Sky Vineyard

Mike Arthur

Media Production
Black Acre Productions